Thursday, 6 March 2014

The four main stage's of a frog.

Do you want to know the four main stages in a frogs life? The first one is the egg then its the tadpole and the froglet the lucky last stage is a frog.

The first stage of the adults life is a egg. The adult can lay thousands of eggs. When it has been born the mother frog attaches the eggs together with jelly which protects them from getting separated. It is called spawn.

One day the little eggs will push their way out of the egg and out comes a tiny tadpole. When the tadpole is born it has no  arms or legs only a tail.  It has gills to help them breath under water.

The next stage of a frogs life is a froglet. The gills will disappear and it’s back legs will appear.  The tail will slowly disappear and the front legs will grow.  And from then on the froglet will spend it’s life on earth.

Lucky last is the adult frog. It take’s two years for them to grow into  adult frog’s . That is a four main stages of a frog’s life. Then the life cycle will start all over again.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.